Speech by Carolyn Rogers, Senior Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Thursday, September 8, 2022, Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn Rogers of the Bank of Canada will speak before Calgary Economic Development. 

Topic

Economic Progress Report

Time

09:40 (Mountain Time), 11:40 (Eastern Time)

Place

Hudson, Oliver & Bonacini Hospitality Event Space
Loft 2
200 - 8 Avenue SW, 6th Floor
Calgary, Alberta

Lock-Up

At 09:55 (ET), journalists are invited to review copies of the speech, under embargo, at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and bring photo ID.

For security reasons, journalists wishing to attend must confirm their presence by contacting  at 613‑782‑8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, September 7, 2022. Those who have not registered will not be admitted to the lock-up.

The embargo will be lifted at 11:25 (ET).

Distribution

The Senior Deputy Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 09:25 (MT), 11:25 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 11:00 (MT), 13:00 (ET), the Senior Deputy Governor will be available to answer questions from the media in Loft 1.

Accredited journalists who wish to ask questions via teleconference must contact  at 613‑782‑8782 for dial-in information before noon (ET) on Wednesday, September 7, 2022.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and media availability will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend are asked to contact at 403‑880‑7040.

For more information, please contact .

Content Type(s): Press, Media advisories

Related information

September 8, 2022

Speech: Calgary Economic Development

Economic Progress Report — Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn Rogers speaks before Calgary Economic Development (11:40 (ET) approx.).

September 8, 2022

Media Availability: Calgary Economic Development

Economic Progress Report — Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn Rogers takes questions from reporters following her remarks (13:00 (ET) approx.).