The Bank of Canada today published its 2017 schedule of the key dates for policy interest rate announcements and release of the quarterly Monetary Policy Report, and it reconfirmed the scheduled announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The scheduled announcement dates from September 2016 through December 2016 are reconfirmed as follows:

  • Wednesday 7 September
  • Wednesday 19 October*
  • Wednesday 7 December

The scheduled announcement dates for 2017 are the following:

  • Wednesday 18 January*
  • Wednesday 1 March
  • Wednesday 12 April*
  • Wednesday 24 May
  • Wednesday 12 July*
  • Wednesday 6 September
  • Wednesday 25 October*
  • Wednesday 6 December

*Monetary Policy Report published

All rate announcements will be made at 10:00 (ET), and the Monetary Policy Report will continue to be published concurrently with the January, April, July and October rate announcements.