The Bank of Canada today released its 2011 schedule of eight dates for announcing decisions on its key policy interest rate and confirmed the announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The announcement dates from September 2010 through December 2011 are:

Wednesday, 8 September 2010
Tuesday, 19 October 2010
Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Tuesday, 18 January 2011
Tuesday, 1 March 2011
Tuesday, 12 April 2011
Tuesday, 31 May 2011
Tuesday, 19 July 2011
Wednesday, 7 September 2011
Tuesday, 25 October 2011
Tuesday, 6 December 2011

All announcements will continue to be made at 09:00 (ET).