Bank of Canada releases 2010 schedule of dates for its policy interest rate announcements

Available as: PDF

The Bank of Canada today released its 2010 schedule of eight dates for announcing decisions on its key policy interest rate and confirmed the announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The announcement dates from September 2009 through December 2010 are:

Thursday, 10 September 2009
Tuesday, 20 October 2009
Tuesday, 8 December 2009

Tuesday, 19 January 2010
Tuesday, 2 March 2010
Tuesday, 20 April 2010
Tuesday, 1 June 2010
Tuesday, 20 July 2010
Wednesday, 8 September 2010
Tuesday, 19 October 2010
Tuesday, 7 December 2010

All announcements will continue to be made at 09:00 (ET).

Content Type(s): Press, Press Releases