The Bank of Canada today released its 2009 schedule of eight dates for announcing decisions on its key policy interest rate, and confirmed the announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The announcement dates from September 2008 through December 2009 are:

Wednesday, 3 September 2008
Tuesday, 21 October 2008
Tuesday, 9 December 2008

Tuesday, 20 January 2009
Tuesday, 3 March 2009
Tuesday, 21 April 2009
Thursday, 4 June 2009
Tuesday, 21 July 2009
Thursday, 10 September 2009
Tuesday, 20 October 2009
Tuesday, 8 December 2009

All announcements will continue to be made at 9 a.m. (ET).