The Bank of Canada today released its 2008 schedule of eight dates for announcing decisions on its key policy interest rate, and confirmed the announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The announcement dates from September 2007 through December 2008 are:

Wednesday, 5 September 2007
Tuesday, 16 October 2007
Tuesday, 4 December 2007

Tuesday, 22 January 2008
Tuesday, 4 March 2008
Tuesday, 22 April 2008
Tuesday, 10 June 2008
Tuesday, 15 July 2008
Wednesday, 3 September 2008
Tuesday, 21 October 2008
Tuesday, 9 December 2008

All announcements will continue to be made at 9:00 (ET).