Bank of Canada releases 2006 schedule of dates for its policy interest rate announcements

The Bank of Canada today released its 2006 schedule of eight dates for announcing decisions on its key policy interest rate, and confirmed the announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The announcement dates from September 2005 through December 2006 are:

Wednesday, 7 September 2005
Tuesday, 18 October 2005
Tuesday, 6 December 2005

Tuesday, 24 January 2006
Tuesday, 7 March 2006
Tuesday, 25 April 2006
Wednesday, 24 May 2006
Tuesday, 11 July 2006
Wednesday, 6 September 2006
Tuesday, 17 October 2006
Tuesday, 5 December 2006

All announcements will continue to be made at 9 a.m. (ET).

Content Type(s): Press, Press Releases