Speech by Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Thursday, May 13, 2021, Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak by videoconference before Atlantic Canadian universities. 

Topic

The benefits of an inclusive economy

Time

12:00 (Atlantic Time), 11:00 (Eastern Time)

Place

The speech will be delivered by videoconference.

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 12:00 (AT), 11:00 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 13:30 (AT), 12:30 (ET), the Governor will be available to answer questions from the media.

Reporters will not be able to attend in person. Accredited journalists who wish to ask questions by telephone must contact  for dial-in information before noon (ET) on Wednesday, May 12.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

For more information, please contact .

Content Type(s): Press, Media advisories

Related information

May 13, 2021 Speech: Atlantic Canadian universities

The benefits of an inclusive economy — Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, speaks by videoconference (11:00 (ET) approx.).

May 13, 2021 Media Availability: Atlantic Canadian universities

The benefits of an inclusive economy — Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, takes questions from reporters by videoconference following his remarks (12:30 (ET) approx.).