Speech by Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Tuesday, February 23, 2021, Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak by videoconference before the Edmonton Chamber of Commerce and the Calgary Chamber of Commerce.

Topic

Labour market impacts of COVID and sectoral implications

Time

10:30 (Mountain Time), 12:30 (Eastern Time)

Place

The speech will be delivered by videoconference.

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 10:30 (MT), 12:30 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 11:50 (MT), 13:50 (ET), the Governor will be available to answer questions from the media.

Reporters will not be able to attend in person. Accredited journalists who wish to ask questions by telephone must contact  for dial-in information before noon (ET) on Monday, February 22.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

For more information, please contact .

 

 

Content Type(s): Press, Media advisories

Related information

February 23, 2021

Edmonton Chamber of Commerce and the Calgary Chamber of Commerce - Speech (Webcasts)

Labour market impacts of COVID and sectoral implications - Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, speaks by videoconference before the Edmonton Chamber of Commerce and the Calgary Chamber of Commerce. (12:30 (ET) approx.)
February 23, 2021

Edmonton Chamber of Commerce and the Calgary Chamber of Commerce - Media Availability (Webcasts)

Labour market impacts of COVID and sectoral implications - Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, speaks by videoconference before the Edmonton Chamber of Commerce and the Calgary Chamber of Commerce. (13:50 (ET) approx.)