Speech by Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Tuesday, December 15, 2020, Tiff Macklem, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak by videoconference before the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade. 

Topic

Trading for a Sustainable Recovery

Time

11:30 (Pacific Time), 14:30 (Eastern Time)

Place

The speech will be delivered by videoconference.

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 11:30 (PT), 14:30 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 12:45 (PT), 15:45 (ET), the Governor will be available to answer questions from the media.

Reporters will not be able to attend in person. Accredited journalists who wish to ask questions by telephone must contact for dial-in information before noon (ET) on Monday, December 14.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and media questions will be available.

Note

For more information, please contact .

Content Type(s): Press, Media advisories