“Fireside Chat” with Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Thursday, January 9, 2020, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will take part in a fireside chat at the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade’s Economic Outlook Forum. 

Time

11:00 (Pacific Time), 14:00 (Eastern Time)

Place

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
British Columbia Ballroom
900 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s opening remarks will be available on the Bank’s website at 10:45 (PT), 13:45 (ET).

Press Conference

At approximately 12:15 (PT), 15:15 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in the Boardroom.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the fireside chat and press conference will be available.

Note

Those wishing to attend are asked to contact David van Hemmen at 604-640-5454.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.            

Content Type(s): Press, Media Advisories

Related Information

January 9, 2020 Greater Vancouver Board of Trade’s Economic Outlook Forum - Remarks (Webcasts)

Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, takes part in a fireside chat at the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade’s Economic Outlook Forum. (11:00 (Pacific Time), 14:00 (Eastern Time) approx.)

January 9, 2020 Greater Vancouver Board of Trade’s Economic Outlook Forum - Press Conference (Webcasts)

Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, takes part in a fireside chat at the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade’s Economic Outlook Forum. (12:15 (Pacific Time), 15:15 (Eastern Time) approx.)