OTTAWA – On Thursday, November 14, 2019, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Asia Economic Policy Conference (AEPC), hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco. 

Topic

The fourth industrial revolution

Time

19:00 (Pacific Standard Time); 22:00 (Eastern Time)

Place

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Market Street Dining Room, 4th floor
101 Market Street
San Francisco, California, USA

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 18:45 (PT), 21:45 (ET).

Media Availability

There will be no media availability for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be audience Q&A period.

Webcast

There will be no Bank of Canada webcast for this event.

Note

Those wishing to attend are asked to contact Marshall Eckblad at 415-271-7307.  

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.