OTTAWA – On Monday, June 17, 2019, Deputy Governor Lawrence Schembri of the Bank of Canada will speak before the Economics Society of Northern Alberta (ESNA). 

Topic

Inflation Target Renewal

Time

12:45 (Mountain Time); 14:45 (Eastern Time)

Place

The Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Alberta Ballroom, Salon A
1011 Bellamy Hill
Edmonton, Alberta

Lock-Up

At 13:30 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 14:30 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Friday, June 14, 2019.

Distribution

The Deputy Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 12:30 (MT), 14:30 (ET).

Media Availability

There will be no media availability for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Those wishing to attend are asked to contact the Economics Society of Northern Alberta at 780-430-4323.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.