OTTAWA – On Thursday, May 30, 2019, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn A. Wilkins will speak before the Calgary Chamber of Commerce. 

Topic

Economic Progress Report

Time

12:30 (Mountain Time), 14:30 (Eastern Time)

Place

Delta Hotel Calgary
Glacier Ballroom
209 4 Ave South East
Calgary, Alberta

Lock-Up

At 12:45 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 14:15 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Distribution

The Senior Deputy Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 12:15 (MT), 14:15 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 13:50 (MT), 15:50 (ET), the Senior Deputy Governor will be available to answer questions from the media in the Bow River Room.

Accredited journalists who wish to ask questions via teleconference must contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782 for dial-in information before noon (ET) on Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and media questions will be available.

Note

Those wishing to attend are asked to contact Gina Scandrett.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.