OTTAWA – On Thursday, March 14, 2019, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn A. Wilkins will speak before the Vancouver School of Economics and CFA Society Vancouver.

Topic

Risks to global growth posed by high leverage in major economies

Time

16:05 (Pacific Time), 19:05 (Eastern Time)

Place

UBC Robson Square
Theatre C300
800 Robson Street
Vancouver, British Columbia

Lock-Up

At 17:20 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 18:50 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, March 13, 2019.

Distribution

The Senior Deputy Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 15:50 (PT), 18:50 (ET).

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Those wishing to attend are asked to contact Corey Allen at 604-822-2921.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.