Speech by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA – On Monday, November 5, 2018, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Canada–UK Chamber of Commerce. 

Topic

What we are hearing from various financial markets and the implications for monetary policy

Time

13:25 (Greenwich Mean Time), 08:25 (Eastern Time)

Place

Grange St. Paul’s Hotel
10 Godliman Street
London, United Kingdom

Lock-Up

At 06:40 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo, at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 08:10 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Friday, November 2, 2018.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 13:10 (GMT), 08:10 (ET).

Press Conference

At approximately 14:30 (GMT), 09:30 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in the Donne room.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.            

Content Type(s): Press, Media advisories