OTTAWA – On Thursday, September 27, 2018, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Atlantic Provinces Economic Council (APEC) Annual General Meeting (AGM), hosted by APEC and the Chamber of Commerce of Greater Moncton. 

Topic

Technological Disruption and Opportunity

Time

19:00 (Atlantic Time), 18:00 (Eastern Time)

Place

Wingate by Wyndham Dieppe Moncton
Mascaret Ballroom
69, rue du Marché
Dieppe, New Brunswick

Lock-Up

At 16:15 (Eastern Time), the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 17:45 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, September 26, 2018.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available on the Bank’s website at 18:45 (AT), 17:45 (ET).

Media Availability

At approximately 20:00 (AT), 19:00 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in Fundy Boardroom.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.