OTTAWA – On Saturday, August 25, 2018, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will participate in a panel discussion at the 2018 Jackson Hole Symposium hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City.

Topic

The Fourth Industrial Revolution and Central Banking

Time

10:25 (Mountain Time); 12:25 (Eastern Time)

Place

Jackson Hole
Wyoming
United States

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available at 10:10 (MT); 12:10 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

There will be no Bank of Canada webcast for this event.

Note

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782