OTTAWA – On Wednesday, June 27, 2018, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak to the Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce. 

Topic

Central bank communications

Time

12:15 (Pacific Time), 15:15 (Eastern Time)

Place

Victoria Conference Centre
Crystal Garden room
720 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia

Lock-Up

At 13:30 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 15:00 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Tuesday, June 26, 2018.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available at 12:00 (PT), 15:00 (ET):

Press Conference

At approximately 13:30 (PT), 16:30 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference on the second floor, by the Crystal Garden room.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend are asked to contact Christine Lewis at 250-360-3477.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.