OTTAWA – On Thursday, February 15, 2018, Bank of Canada Deputy Governor Lawrence Schembri will speak before the Manitoba Association for Business Economics (MABE).

Topic

Canada’s approach to price stability

Time

12:45 (Central Time), 13:45 (Eastern Time)

Place

Winnipeg Winter Club
Riverview Room
200 River Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Lock-Up

At 12:30 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 13:30 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, February 14, 2018.

Distribution

The Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 12:30 (CT), 13:30 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend are asked to contact Sarah Piercy, at 204-296-2772.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613 782-8782.