OTTAWA – On Monday, 12 June 2017, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn A. Wilkins will speak before the Associates of the Asper School of Business. 

Topic

Canadian Economic Update: Strength in Diversity

Time

12:35 (Central Time), 13:35 (Eastern Time)

Place

Hotel Fort Garry
Provencher Ballroom
222 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Lock-Up

At 11:50 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 13:20 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (on the corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Friday, 9 June 2017.

Distribution

The Senior Deputy Governor’s remarks will be available at 12:20 (CT), 13:20 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Matthew Penner at 204-474-6201.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.