OTTAWA – On Thursday, 4 May 2017, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the CanCham México and Club de Industriales. 

Topic

Canada and Mexico: Common Issues in Uncommon Times

Time

15:25 (Central Time), 16:25 (Eastern Time)

Place

Club de Industriales JW Marriott Hotel
Andres Bello No. 29
Colonia Polanco
Mexico City, Mexico

Lock-Up

At 14:40 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 16:10 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, 3 May 2017.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available at 15:10 (CT), 16:10 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact the Embassy of Canada in Mexico by email at gloria.antonetti@international.gc.ca.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.