OTTAWA – On Wednesday, June 28, 2017, Deputy Governor Lynn Patterson of the Bank of Canada will speak before the CFA Society Calgary.

Topic

Markets Calling: Intelligence Gathering at the Bank of Canada

Time

12:20 (Mountain Time), 14:20 (Eastern Time)

Place

Marriott Downtown Calgary Hotel
2nd Floor
110 Ninth Avenue Southeast
Calgary, Alberta

Lock-Up

At 13:05 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo, at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 14:05 (ET). Please use the Bank of Canada Museum entrance, located at 30 Bank Street (corner of Bank and Wellington), and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Tuesday, June 27, 2017.

Distribution

The Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 12:05 (MT), 14:05 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Jade Marage at 403-249-2009.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.