OTTAWA – On Tuesday, 1 November 2016, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Business Council of British Columbia. 

Topic

25 Years of Inflation Targets: Certainty for Uncertain Times

Time

09:00 (Pacific Time), 12:00 (Eastern Time)

Place

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
British Columbia Ballroom
900 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia

Lock-Up

At 10:15 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 11:45 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O’Connor Street and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Monday, October 31, 2016.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available at 08:45 (PT), 11:45 (ET):

Press Conference

At approximately 10:15 (PT), 13:15 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in the Board Room on the conference floor.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Greg Descantes at 604-417-1379.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.