OTTAWA – On Wednesday, 14 September 2016, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn Wilkins will deliver the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum (OMFIF) City Lecture.

Topic

(S)low for Long and Financial Stability

Time

12:05 (Greenwich Mean Time), 07:05 (Eastern Time)

Place

Grocers’ Hall
Princes Street
London, United Kingdom

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Senior Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 11:50 (GMT), 06:50 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Sarah Butler at +44 (0) 20 7965 4492.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.