OTTAWA – On Tuesday, 27 October 2015, Deputy Governor Timothy Lane of the Bank of Canada will speak before the CFA Society Atlantic Canada.

Topic

Inflation Targeting—A Matter of Time

Time

12:45 (Atlantic Time), 11:45 (Eastern Time)

Place

Delta Halifax
Baronet Ballroom
1990 Barrington Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Lock-Up

At 10:30 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 11:30 (Eastern Time). Please use the entrance at 151 O’Connor Street and have your press card with you.

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (Eastern Time) on Monday, 26 October 2015.

Distribution

The Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 12:30 (Atlantic Time), 11:30 (Eastern Time) as follows:

  • on site              
  • on the Bank’s website
Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Ms. Maria Hayes at 902-832-2827.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.