OTTAWA – On Tuesday, 18 March 2014, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Halifax Chamber of Commerce.

Topic

Redefining the Limits to Growth

Time

12:55 (Atlantic Time); 11:55 (Eastern Time)

Place

Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel
Nova Scotia Ballroom
1919 Upper Water Street, 2nd Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Lock-Up

At 10:10 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo, at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 11:40 (ET). (Please use the entrance at 151 O’Connor Street and have your press card with you.)

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613 782-8782 before noon (ET) on Monday, 17 March 2014.

Distribution

The Governor’s text will be available at 12:40 (AT), 11:40 (ET):

Press Conference

At approximately 14:00 (AT), 13:00 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in room Halifax C.

Audience Q&A

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.

Note

Media wishing to attend are asked to contact Melissa Muise at 902 481-1238.

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613 782-8782.