OTTAWA - On Monday, 7 May 2012, Deputy Governor John Murray of the Bank of Canada will speak to the Mortgage Brokers Association of British Columbia (MBABC).

Topic

Monetary Policy Decision-Making at the Bank of Canada

Time

14:30 (Pacific Time); 17:30 (Eastern Time)

Place

Fairmont Hotel, Pacific Ballroom
900 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia

Lock-Up

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution

The Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 14:15 (PT), 17:15 (ET):

Press Conference

There will be no press conference for this event.

Webcast

There will be no webcast for this event.

Note

For more information, please contact Jeremy Harrison at 613 782-8782 or jharrison@bankofcanada.ca.