OTTAWA – On Wednesday, 15 June 2011, Mark Carney, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will deliver a speech to the Vancouver Board of Trade.

Topic
Housing in Canada
Time
12:50 (Pacific Time); 15:50 (Eastern Time)
Place
Crystal Pavilion
Pan Pacific Vancouver
999 Canada Place
Vancouver, British Columbia
Lock-Up
At 14:05 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank’s head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 15:35 (ET). (Please use the East Tower entrance at 245 Sparks Street and have your press card with you.)

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Jeremy Harrison at 613 782-8782 before noon on Tuesday, 14 June 2011.
Distribution
The Governor’s text will be available at 12:35 (PT), 15:35 (ET):
Press Conference
At approximately 14:00 (PT), 17:00 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in Room 19, Convention Centre East, Meeting Room Level.
Webcast
Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference will be accessible from the Bank's website.
Note
For more information, please contact Jeremy Harrison at 613 782-8782 or jharrison@bankofcanada.ca.