OTTAWAOn Tuesday, 2 February 2011, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Tiff Macklem will speak to Productivity Alberta.

Topic
Canada’s competitive imperative: Investing in productivity gains
Time
12:30 (Mountain Time); 14:30 (Eastern Time)
Place
Telus Convention Centre, Exhibition Hall E
120 9 Avenue Southeast
Calgary, Alberta
Lock-Up
There will be no media lock-up for this event.
Distribution
The Senior Deputy Governor’s text will be available at 12:15 (Mountain Time), 14:15 (Eastern Time):
Press Conference
There will be no press conference for this event.
Webcast
There will be no webcast for this event.
Note
For more information, please contact Jeremy Harrison at 613 782-8782 or jharrison@bankofcanada.ca.